January 28, 2013

  • Co-op Mode

    I can see how people jump from relationships to relationships. Being single legitimately for the first time in the last decade, I have found a new level of respect for people that are single.

    Life is hard at times and assuming that the relationship brings much more happiness than sadness and problems, a gf or bf can act as a +10 to all stats, or an endurance aura, or a battle cry aura in life.   A good partner can really be the difference when facing some of the most challenging times.   

    And like playing games, there are times when you can't take it and you may pass out and you are out of commission for a bit, but if your partner is still alive all they have to do is touch you and you are instantly revived. 

    Its the simple power of touch sometimes that reminds us we are human and we are in this together.


    I had went to Dine about Town/Restaurant Week last night with the same friend Gloria I took to the wedding.   She is merely a friend and what I like about her is she denies my existence of any semblance of a potential lover.   As we were having dinner,  I was telling her that I went on a dinner with another friend recently and it was surprisingly a very nice restaurant.   I joke with said other friend that she ambushed me on a date.    Gloria then said, "Of course David.   That what your single girl friends are going to do.  They need someone to take them to these nice restaurants.   Except me." She just had to let me know that I am not needed.  She continues, "I usually plan a night with 3 other girls when I want to go to nice restaurants." 

    I never realized it always having a gf and always having someone I could explore things with.   Some things are kind of too nice between friends for the normal world. Luckily, I do not prescribe to many norms and am down to take any friend to a brunch, fancy dinner, or the movies.  The only things is that thought in my mind at the end of the night.  I think to myself that was a pretty romantic adventure had it been with a potential  lover.  

    I do not count these moments as a waste as I am taking the opportunity to really dive deeper with my friendships, but some things are just a bit different.  You dont have that care for each other to succeed in  life in the same way and it isnt two people experiencing an event together, but two individuals experiencing the same event side by side.

     

    Dine about town in SF Nombe.  7 course meal with complimentary taro chips and edamame hummus.   Some highlights were the oxtail with egg, beef tongue, and the tuna sashimi.

     

    We then were a bit adventurous after dinner and had some ice cream from BiRite. Went to Dolores Park in SF after hours.  Played on the slide and the swings and enjoyed the city lights.


    Life is amazing though.  Seeing where we are and seeing where we can be .  All in all, I am very excited for the things to come.   

    #life #process #gloria #sf #love

     

     

     

Comments (14)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment