July 20, 2013

  • A Father's Love: Part 3

    I love my father as you probably love yours.  I can overcome mountains and take on whatever the world can throw at me, but I cannot handle one thing.   My father's death.   

    My father has told me recently, "I will always worry about you. That is what Fathers do.  I will worry about you even after I die."

    ...

     

     

     

     

    Love.  Pure sacrifice.  I feel his love towards me.   My car got stolen again.   Third time this year.   I have no idea why, but there is something about an Acura TL that is so seductive that every robber wants to get.   I came home today tired from another 11 hour work day.   I told my father to go hang out and spend time with his friends.  He said, "What am I suppose to do? Walk?!?"

     

    His words hurt.  I had borrowed his car for work as in prior incidents when my car gets stolen.   He thought about me first before he even thought about himself.   He wanted me to go out and have fun before his own plans.  This is love.

    I love my Father.   He means to the world to me.  I hope I can become half the man He is one day.   

Comments (7)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment