January 23, 2013

  • Sweet Spot

    Her:  I need to connect to more people who want to change the world
     

    me:  I see. Well i need to connect to more beautiful people.  Can we find both in a package?

     
    Her:  Lets find some meet up. I've determined that you're gonna be my person for these things. Promoted! Haha. Jk, but I'm serious.

     
    I used to have a one mold on how I approached all my friendships.  I meet someone and slowly work my way to the core of their life, where I become a best friend.  This has worked in most of high school and college, but post college the rules have changed.
     
    People are busier now and can not always be that friend that is there for you whenever you need it, or that friend that you can call to hang out to shoot the breeze, and a lot of friends are just not down to cuddle as much.  That last point is quite unfortunate.  
     
    The thing that I have learned is I have a new group of friends.  Friends that are highly specialized for certain things.  I have tried to make this one the bff, that is always down to hang and be the person I can talk about anything and everything, but she and I have specialized to something completely different.
    She is the girl I am gonna take over change the world with.  I know it.
     
    Btw, I still have an opening for the specialized friend of cuddling. Any takers?
     
     

Comments (8)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment