May 31, 2013

  • When Xanga Dies

    I used to tell people selfishly that the moment I died I would want the sun to explode. I would want to see the sun explode off in the distance as I lay there dying.  Maybe I would want to be enveloped by whatever shards,  rocks, or molten lava is able to make its way to earth scorching my body and having the whole world be destroyed as one.  

    My ego-centrism runs deep and my thought that when I close my eyes, I can't see you which means you can't see me of a child has stayed with me in many ways.  These thoughts though have been timely as Xanga is imploding of sorts.  I guess I got my wish as I have been deciding to leave for some time.  

    Even if it continues to live on through some paid site,  I have no plans to pay 48 dollars for a wordpress account I could get for free.   And do not think I do not love this site and its people and community. 

    People say one of the things they regret is not spending enough time with their loved ones.  I for one have made a conscious effort to connect to many of you on Xanga.  I have been privileged to meet many of you and many of you are my Xanga Zombie friends, Facebook friends, in real life friends,  and drinking friends even.   We have connected.  In essence, I have lived a life worth living on the Xanga world.

    Sure, I have many goals that I have not completed yet.  Sleep with PT, Wonderland, and yes even Wuwu you sexy guy you.   But PT and Wonderland are fb friends of mine now so the game carries on.   

    Lame jokes aside,  some of you have remained secretive over the years hiding your true identities and I wish to connect with you via any other social means.  

    My new blog can be found here. www.chadkimthebeekeeper.wordpress.com
    My FB is www.facebook.com/davidchau
    My instagram is http://instagram.com/davidchau23

    Find me there if you want to continue to keep in touch.   I love you guys and you guys have inspired me to become a better writer and push further in my career.  You have been there for me for when I broke hearts even though I was a jerk.  You have been there for me when my heart was broken.   

    Leave a comment.  Let me know where your next blog will be.  Lets all hop onto wordpress and make things easier.   

    And if this is it. Then I want you to know that I cherished every bit you gave to the community.   But its alright.  Time to turn a new leaf.

    Nothing gold can stay.  

    Love never dies. It just takes on another form. 

Comments (14)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment